AAA Board of Directors 2020

Dr Joan Mac Vicar
Professor Emeritus, Honorary Chairperson – Monterey Meets Ngalla Committee – USA.

Ruth Bamela Engo-Tjéga, Founder/President and Executive Director

Laraine Lippe
Chairman of the Board.
Prospect Research Consultant. Extensive international experience in both managing and
subsequently in researching funding sources for international humanitarian and human
rights projects.
Multilingual — fluent in English, French, Russian and Italian — intermediate level
Spanish. Able to carry out research in these languages.
Centre for Peace through Culture; The Monterey/ AAA Group
Loris Crawford
Treasurer, African Action on AIDS. Professor of Economics and Finance at a New York
area college. Former Economist and Management Analyst with the Government of
Jamaica and a Market Analysis Manager at Readers Digest. Ms Crawford is also a cultural
entrepreneur who for the past thirty years has promoted African art in the United
Herta P. Kaschitz-Wuestenhagen
M.A., Doctor of law, Vienna, Austria; former United Nations staff member in Vienna and
New York. Currently freelance translator. Multilingual, Fluent in German, English,
French, Spanish, Intermediate in Russian and Italian. After her retirement from the
United Nations she started volunteering for AAA and has been AAA Representative to
the UN Vienna since 2007. As Member of Soroptimist International (SI) she was
Governor of the Austrian Union of SI and is member of the Austrian National Committee
of UN Women.